top of page

Your Library, Your Friend

Updated: Jul 12, 2018

We have all been there. New, terrified, excited, alone. Sometimes you have to find something inspiring, to push you forward in transitional stages. For Stephen Slade, Executive Director of Land Trust, the Library was his inspiration to connect.


"My family moved from Virginia to California the summer before I started high school. I didn't know a person and there didn't seem to be any kids my age in our new neighborhood. The library was my friend that summer. I walked 2 miles there and back almost every day. The library "ladies" got to know me. One gave me cookies once. They all smiled when I came in. I've always been a library person, but that summer cemented the place libraries have in my heart."


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page