top of page

Power to the Library!


Everyone participates in the community in some way. Maybe you go to the Farmers Market, a local coffee shop, or THE LIBRARY! These public spaces are important to local families as they provide a space to make memories and be a part of something larger within the community. Linnaea Holgers James, owner of Artisans & Agency, recognizes the importance of our public libraries and explains how libraries give POWER to the community.



"I grew up going to the downtown library back when the kids room was downstairs! The Susan’s were my librarians. With my own kids our neighborhood Branciforte Library has become my library of choice. I love the building, I love the staff. Recently we’ve been loving getting books and doing a craft on Saturdays!


We got (and sell) these cargo bikes from our downtown store Artisans & Agency and it’s been so helpful in hauling home all our library books without breaking my back! Being able to bike to books combines so many things that are great about living in Santa Cruz!


In this challenging moment for our country, our local library represents the power of our local community and government! The library is a peaceful place for ALL in the community which is so important. "




43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page